Our School Day

Our School Day

Latest News

Latest News

Report Absence

Report Absence

School Docs

School Docs

Welcome to Norsewood & Districts' School

We have a proud history of achievement, sporting success and community involvement.  We have a strong focus on Literacy and Mathematics, as well as providing many opportunities for our children to participate in sporting and cultural activities.

Norsewood and Districts is a rural, co-educational, full primary school with students drawn from the catchment area of Te Uri, Ormondville, Whetukura, Makotuku, Matamau and Norsewood districts. We are situated approximately 20 kilometres North of Dannevirke in a dairy, beef and sheep farming area.

Norsewood School was established in 1873 and became a merged school in 2004. The school has a proud Scandinavian heritage and participates in Norway Constitution Day celebrations each year.

 
Term Dates 2024

 

TERM 1 
Monday 5th February to Friday 12th April

TERM 2
Monday 29th April to Friday 5th July

Term 3
Monday 22nd July to Friday 27th September

Term 4
Monday 14th October to Thursday 19th December

 

 

Holidays During the Year

Waitangi Day - Tuesday 6th February
Good Friday - Friday 29th March
Easter Monday - Monday 1st April
Easter Tuesday - Tuesday 2nd April

Anzac Day - Thursday 25th April

King's Birthday - Monday 3rd June

Matariki Day - Friday 28th June


Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day - Friday 25th October

Labour Day - Monday 23th October

 

 

What's happening at Norsewood and Districts' School?

Upcoming Events in June

Mon 24

Last day for pie orders

24 Jun 2024

Thu 27

School Matariki kai

27 Jun 2024

Thu 27

School Matariki kai

27 Jun 2024

Latest Notices

July Events Calendar
24 Jun 2024

Good morning,

Please find the Tararua July events calendar attached

Some great things happening, courses, quiz nights, market days and much more

Last day for pie orders
24 Jun 2024

Just a reminder to get your pie orders in today or tomorrow morning at the very latest. These will be delivered to school next Thursday.

Roading update 24-28 June
21 Jun 2024

Please see attached

Supporters and Sponsors

Parents, please support our local businesses

For Farms - Norsewood & Districts' School
QR code for downloading the app

Scan this code to download the app

Get the Skool Loop - School App

Download our Skool Loop App, a simple and free download. In Google Play & App Store search ‘Skool Loop’ and choose our school once installed.

Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Hand holding phone

Login to Norsewood & Districts' School