Our School Day

Our School Day

Latest News

Latest News

Report Absence

Report Absence

School Docs

School Docs

Welcome to Norsewood & Districts' School

We have a proud history of achievement, sporting  success and  community involvement.  We have a strong focus on Literacy and Mathematics, as well as providing many opportunities for our children to participate in sporting and cultural activities.

Norsewood and Districts is a rural, co-educational, full primary school with students drawn from the catchment area of Te Uri, Ormondville, Whetukura, Makotuku, Matamau and Norsewood districts. We are situated approximately 20 kilometres North of Dannevirke in a dairy, beef and sheep farming area.

Norsewood School was established in 1873 and became a merged school in 2004. The School has a proud Scandinavian heritage and participates in Norway Constitution Day celebrations each year.

 
Term Dates 2023

 

TERM 1 
Wednesday 1st February to Wednesday 6th April

TERM 2
Monday 24th April to Friday 30th June

Term 3
Monday 17th July to Friday 22nd September

Term 4
Monday 9th October to Wednesday 13th December

 

 

Holidays During the Year

Waitangi Day - Mon 6th Feb 
Good Friday - 7th April
Easter Monday - 10th April
Easter Tuesday - 11th April

Anzac Day - Tues 25th April

King's Birthday - Monday 5th June

Matariki Day - Friday 14th June
(in school holidays)


Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day - Friday 20th October

Labour Day - Monday 23rd October

 

150th Celebrations Registration Form Here

What's happening at Norsewood and Districts' School?

Upcoming Events in February

Fri 23

Pohiri Group to town

23 Feb 2024

Mon 26

SSG meeting at school

26 Feb 2024

Latest Notices

BOT led consultation
16 Feb 2024

Please read the attached and join the board at 3pm next Tuesday at the school 

Kia-Ora-te-Whanau.pdf

School-consultation-for-Matauranga-Maori.pdf

Leadership camp
16 Feb 2024

The children have just arrived back form their camp if you would like to pick them up

Swimming lessons at Wai Splash - Monday 19th February
16 Feb 2024

Next Monday, all the students in rooms Rata and Kahikatea, will be travelling into Dannevirke to the Wai Splash Pool to have swimming lessons.

There will be no cost for this so PLEASE ensure all your children have togs and towels. They will be back at school for lunch.

Supporters and Sponsors

Parents, please support our local businesses

For Farms - Norsewood & Districts' School
QR code for downloading the app

Scan this code to download the app

Get the Skool Loop - School App

Download our Skool Loop App, a simple and free download. In Google Play & App Store search ‘Skool Loop’ and choose our school once installed.

Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Hand holding phone

Login to Norsewood & Districts' School